cornerstone more

Dashavatar – the Ten incarnations of Vishnu

Home » talks » cornerstone » Dashavatar – the Ten incarnations of Vishnu

purusha avatar vishnu

The ten incarnations of Vishnu, commonly referred to as the ‘Dashavatar’ are described below –

  1. Matsya Avatar – Fish incarnation of Vishnu
  2. Kurma Avatar – Turtle incarnation of Vishnu | Samudra Manthan
  3. Varaha avatar – Boar Incarnation of Vishnu
  4. Narasimha avatar
  5. Vamana Avatar – The Dwarf incarnation of Vishnu
  6. Parashurama – The warrior | Sixth incarnation of Vishnu
  7. Lord Rama
  8. Balarama
  9. Gautama Buddha – Ninth incarnation of Vishnu
  10. Kalki avatar – Birth, Family & Mission

Krishna is not quoted in the above list as Krishna is not an incarnation, but instead, He is the source of all the other incarnations. Krishna is the supreme Personality of Godhead. Similarly, Chaitanya Mahaprabhu who appeared in the year 1486 AD has been portrayed in the scriptures as none other than Krishna. Please find below the links to the articles that talk extensively about them.

  1. Krishna is the Supreme Lord | Evidence from Vedic scriptures
  2. Chaitanya Mahaprabhu
  3. Avatars of Krishna | Vishnu avatars (incarnations)
Support this blog

Our UPI ID : dwaipayande@ybl

We shall accept your financial assistance as a Gift

We do not burden any temple or religious organization for this website’s expenses. Neither are we engaged in the administration/governance of any temple/religious organization. All the expenses for this website are borne entirely by ourselves. Hence we request you to support us generously for continuation of this sacred service.
error: Content is protected !!
Book store